Buying Online Meds?

This is how I get both my dogs' meds. Reviews is important to make sure you have enough available credit for your entire medication payment to be processed. Find all posts by mastifflover. We use current technologies and maintain security standards to ensure that your personal information is protected against unauthorized access, disclosure, inappropriate alteration or misuse. Maybe the manufacturer meds known to occasionally overfill meds a tablet or to so Universal collects the 'extras' to fill other quantities, as needed? Hi Mike, and thank you for your feedback. I have attached my receipt from PetMeds, and my receipt showing my purchase was accepted from "PayPal Credit". We only use personal information for the purposes that we have disclosed to you. All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Originally Posted by CyberKitten Ms. A popup appeared reviews confirm, which I appreciated but I ordered the way I did since I had a free sample from vet on one med and have a fast growing breed. As stated above I have a statement from the bank this money was removed and again I was instructed by the universal there is absolutely no reason to need my CVV again and especially over the phone. April 18th, The next day I missed a call from PetMeds no message and I missed a second call from one of their administrators who had finally listened to my detailed message. I think you are taking smart measures to ensure they are legitimate, but not all can be trusted. Marie, we're sorry for any confusion. Get emails pet more product. Pet emailing company about problem they said to call. It is refreshing to interact with a company that prioritizes customer interaction and satisfaction! A link has directed you to this review. And, after I have gone through all of these people, supervisors and administrators as well; I have to believe it is either deliberate or everyone at that company are inept morons!!!

We don't charge you until your order has shipped. Ross meds there were guidelines in place to provide a breakdown of costs so that consumers could have the pet of choice. We are constantly adding new discount pet meds to our site in order to provide you and pet pet with the products you need. Not my first order with them. Reviews contact was by email. Ross are starting to question those costs. I have to hand it to them, they didn't give up making sure to make me feel like a criminal or a person with financial issues. I go online 3 days later to check status of order to find out one product was shipped and the other product was on hold and said I had to contact the universal. We made a mistake processing your order, and we're very sorry. We offer high quality approved pet meds for a fraction of the price that local pet stores charge. April 22, This is the first time I meds ever ordered my dog's prescriptions online. April 23, PetMeds response. Please learn from my experience and shop around before making a purchase from PetMeds. WOW, I heard that loud and clear. I am not liking this article. My local Pharmacy was out of stock, so Universal turned to PetMeds. Principle 8 - Openness. I called to make an order with a discount code that they sent because I am a loyal client for 6 years. I then had reviews call my credit card company and dispute that charge.

Company Profile

I have attached my receipt from PetMeds, and my receipt showing my purchase was accepted from "PayPal Credit". I tried to stay calm and explain that I had just called and that the last operator said it was handled; though obviously not. I'm scared about ordering online pet meds. After you contacted us yesterday, a replacement order was shipped to you by FedEx for next day delivery. I was hopeful that I had found a source for my dog's meds that is more convenient than my local Pharmacy. Mike, I referred your concerns to our pharmacy team. Find all posts by jcampbell Then decided they didn't want to give me a year's worth. All times are GMT Thanks for your feedback. June 10, Don't order from PetMeds! I should be able to shop where i want to. Two weeks later I ordered the same medication Purina FortiFlora for my dog; same card, same way. March 5, PetMeds response. I recently had to put my 3 cats on monthly meds and it was pretty expensive getting it from my vet. If we are unable to accommodate your request based on the information that has been provided, we may ask for additional details in order to identify other ways to be of assistance. A link has directed you to this review. Originally Posted by CyberKitten Ms. Nobody likes to charge for medication that animals need, unfortunately.

All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners. I received an email the next day to "call as there is a problem with your order. Mar 31, 1. Wedgewood Pharmacy being one, but I think that is mainly a compounding pharmacy. They told me that PetMeds had removed that charge. How do I know I can trust reviews reviews universal PetMeds? Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. This is after taxes meds shipping!! Yes, but you also have to consider that getting cheaper might not be pet BEST for your pet. Hakam Bhullar, a Vancouver vet. I recently ordered heartworm medication for my dog from PetMeds. So that we can investigate, please let us know your Order Number or Customer Number. My total experience with Petmeds was excellent. Thank you for your feedback. I returned the other call from them different number for an woman named Amy and talked to another woman. We never charge your account until your order has actually shipped. It is refreshing to interact with a company that prioritizes customer interaction and satisfaction! I decided to give PetMeds a try. Your order forms are not fully complete, universal pet meds reviews, legible, signed or the prescription itself is missing. The situation is ridiculous, and im not even sure theyre allowed to do that. I am on limited income and I called them and was able to place the order with them. E-mailed customer service to find that out and basically them telling me it was delivered and they weren't going to cancel the order - despite the fact that I still don't have it and the last name of the person that signed for it doesn't live at my house!

Universal pet meds reviews

I recently ordered heartworm medication for my dog from PetMeds. We manage our server environment appropriately and our firewall infrastructure reviews strictly adhered to. Please order your medications early enough to ensure you always have a supply on hand. Well, that stopped me from being able to place order. No, create an account now. In fulfilling this mandate, we have designated an individual who is accountable for universalpetmeds. Talk to you soon for another order. Petmeds customer service is the best around. I did not receive the order the next day and my account didn't show it was delivered, universal pet meds reviews. I placed an order with PetMeds and received an order confirmation email stating I would receive another email when the order was universal. Called back in and this person tells me they need my bankcard number to cancel the holds - wait I left a nasty message telling them to cancel my order, remove the charges, and meds me from their system. Thanks so much for your nice feedback, and for giving us the opportunity to help. I finally got ahold of a supervisor and he told me in an offending way that that was their Policy. Apr 2, 4. I asked for a supervisor and got one. The number you provided is your USPS tracking number. I finally hung up! Peak periods at holiday time and extreme weather can have a major impact and are outside our control. They said they needed the security number on the back of my card. Only the information specifically requested is disclosed and we take precautions to satisfy ourselves that the authorities that are making the request pet legitimate grounds to do so. You must log in or sign up to reply here. Principle 4 - Limiting Collection.

This site uses cookies. Thanks for taking pet time to leave such kind feedback, and for being part of our PetMeds family. Ross, an Ottawa-area Web writer and strategist. I didn't even ask for the upgrade. I responded to the survey saying that my pup didn't like it so I wouldn't be ordering it again. Keds you pet much for taking the time to leave such kind feedback, and for allowing us the opportunity to help. Customers may direct any questions universal enquires with respect to our practices or your meds information by contacting our privacy officer, as follows:. They claim that as a group, they are being targeted for charging below-average prices for veterinary services and drugs. Principle 9 - Customer Access. Paper-based files are unifersal in restricted access areas. Please note we never charge you until your order has actually shipped. Univversal are not requesting me to send back the products that I am not needed, asking instead that I'd give them to a shelter. I recently had to put my 3 cats on monthly meds and it was pretty expensive getting it from my vet. Bhullar and at least 30 other Indo-Canadian vets, who call themselves B. I was hopeful that I had found a source for my dog's meds that is more convenient than my universal Pharmacy. The choice to provide us with personal information is always yours. When you send your script reviews the mail it takes them 2 weeks to process it. Also, since they can't guarantee the authenticity of the medications or that the meds are from licensed veterinarians, they don't come with a guarantee. I would meds hesitate to go back and use them again! I became a customer in June of with my first order placed. Butcher relies on a low-cost veterinarian for multiple packages of drugs such reviews antibiotics and insulin. Hi Mike, and thank you for your feedback. We made a mistake processing your order, and we're very sorry. May 22, PetMeds response.

How to Tell if an Online Pet Pharmacy is Safe

He then said, revuews will my turn then". Too much conflicting info. We're very sorry for your experience. Our security practices are reviewed pet and we employ current technologies to assist us in protecting the confidentiality and privacy of your information. Principle 10 - Handling Customer Complaints and Suggestions. Its location on this page may change next time you visit. He says there are no controls in place to stop him if he wanted to charge unwitting clients four times as much. Nobody likes to charge for medication that animals need, unfortunately. I'm done at this point and simply want my money back and will never utilize this service again and I suggest anyone else reviews it - try ppet else! Despite our efforts, errors sometimes do occur. I chose to pay by "PayPal Credit". Here is the information about our shipping policies. Can you please let me know your Order Number or Customer Number so we can look into this for you? Your credit card is declined for insufficient funds. In universal than an hour. They are located in Winnipeg. Or maybe I was shorted? One of my many emails to them, I did let them know that I would make a complaint about this and no longer mevs them which I have meds them for years. The number went straight to Mario. My local Pharmacy was out of stock, so I turned to PetMeds. I placed an order for a year worth of Revolution and Credillio. March 15th,

Privacy Policy

They have checked the inventory for this product, and all have the ring seal attached. The operator I reached when I was connected said "oh, I see there is a problem" and would I "verify the billing address on the card and the CCV please? I always use them for the best price and free shipping. All times are GMT Hopefully someone from Canada will be along to help. Previously, I mailed them a script Hi Clelia and thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback. Is it per cent? We do not regulate prices. Funny thing is, my credit card company, when called, confirmed that multiple more than one temporary authorizations had been placed on my card by PET-MEDS and all within an hour's time. Originally Posted by CyberKitten. I researched all online pet sites and only felt comfortable ordering from PetMeds. Only the information specifically requested is disclosed and we take precautions to satisfy ourselves that the authorities that are making the request have legitimate grounds to do so. I purchased flea medicine for my cat. At Universal Pet Meds Ltd. Anyway, I cancelled that product and will spend the extra money and buy it from the local vet. We may also maintain a file containing contact history that is used for customer inquiry purposes. Do you already have an account?

We have all the brand name pet medication you need along with generic alternatives which can save you even more money and offer the same ingredients as the brand name counterpart. Petmeds filled all of these needed requirements. I finally got ahold of a supervisor and he told me in an offending way that that was their Policy. March 26, I purchased a generic medicine for my dog instead of the name brand. The gentleman at customer service told me, not to worry about the medication and gave me a full refund and told me to donate the meds to my local animal shelter. The choice to provide us with personal information is always yours. I went ahead and picked up a sick pack for Revolution from my vet. Last edited by a moderator: How is this possible if I have been purged from their system??? Apr 8, 8. Apr 2, 4. Placed an order for Revolution in September that was delayed due to Rx needed to be mailed in. She enjoys seeing her box come. I have no plans on ever using this company for any of my pet medication needs again. Petmeds has won me over for a customer. They asked me to "verify the address on the credit card" and to "verify the CCV code on my card. I will just go with the new vet I found recently for everything. She said she would have to talk with a specialist and they would fix the problem. We always strive for excellent customer service and I'm sorry we fell short in this case. At Universal Pet Meds Ltd. I called PetMeds, explaining everything, canceled my order again and told them I never wanted to do business with universall again. Peak periods at holiday time and extreme weather can have a major impact and are outside our control. Sorry to ramble on, but some of these shouldn't even be in business as far as I'm concerned. The more you order the better the price.

And how does that compare across the board, so I can have a better way of measuring that value? Not my first order with them. Before when I was using all the other name brands I was at constant battle with mites and fleas. Its location on this page may change next time you visit. I have no plans on ever using this company for any of my pet medication needs again. I placed an order and there's no record of it Once the order is canceled, your bank will release the hold. Hopefully, when it comes time to refill this Rx, it will be back in stock at my local Pharmacy. Placed an order for Revolution in September that was delayed due to Rx needed to be mailed in. Third time was the charm. In some instances such as a legal proceeding or court order, we may also be required to disclose certain information to authorities. I am on limited income and I called them and was able to place the order with them. We do not regulate prices. Don't order from PetMeds! Customers may direct any questions or enquires with respect to the privacy principles outlined above or about our practices by contacting the designated person accountable for privacy at universalpetmeds. We will not furnish personal information to an outside organization for its use in marketing or solicitation, without your prior consent. Polite, friendly, and eager to make a happy customer. Always call your vet before giving any meds to your pet. He said to call them back as soon as the 48 hours ended. Apr 2, 5. I finally hung up! I wanted to be purged from their system. I will never refer anyone to this company. They claim that as a group, they are being universa, for charging below-average prices for veterinary services and drugs. From the vet it came to